L.L. Bean, Inc. Comments All Reviews

WELCOME TO MEASUREDUP
We are the online leader in resolving customer complaints.

* Customers use MeasuredUp to get replies from Businesses
* Thousands of Businesses across the country are partnered with us
* Businesses of all sizes follow MeasuredUp everyday to reply directly to your review
* Partner Businesses are alerted each time a new complaint, question or review is submitted

Put MeasuredUp to work for you free and get answers directly from a Business

Submit Your Free Complaint, Question Or Review To A Business


Notice: Undefined index: company_owner in /home/measured/public_html/core/templates/company_profile.tpl.php on line 169
Companies Click Here
Businesses
Reply Here
Claim your Business Free
Claim Your
Business Free
Write Reviews
Write Free
Reviews
Submit Support Tickets to Companies
Submit
Support Tickets


L.L. Bean, Inc. Comments


Buddydog4 says: (5 years ago)
 0
As a long time employee of LLBean, this store has sadly gone downhill quickly ! Our management as well as in Maine is looking to fire employees because the Co. is loosing money. Well, everything is made in foreign countries and does not hold up at all. Our morale in our store could not be any worse. I am looking for employement elsewhere and cannot wait to leave this toxic environment.



annoyedinsf says: (6 years ago)
 0
Got 1 of $100 and 1 of $50 gift card through my CityReward program in 2007. I used the $100 to buy some sheets and wrote down balance of $23 on the card and then forgot about them until today. Tried to verify the balance with their balance inquiry hotline and was transferred to the first customer rep, who was pleasant but could not find my cards in her system, so she handed me over to another rep, who informed me that if it's been a while since the gift card is used, they may be purged out of the system, or the 3rd party mishandled the processing. Okay...she asked to hold for a new rep, who'd 'be happy to see if I have better luck at finding the cards.' Well, he told my cards have $0 balance, did he in fact find the cards in his system showing a balance of 0 dollars? Um...no, he actually couldn't find them just as the 2 previous reps, but he figured he'd be unable to get rid of me if he told me that.

What about the possibility of the cards purged out of system due to long period of inactivity? Oh no no no, the other rep was mistaken, it was purged only because it was used up. Okay, so you couldn't access your archive system and get back to me? That'd be true customer service, and it's too much to ask of LL Bean.

Whatever balance on the cards I'm considering donation to charity, since LL Bean needs it so much more than I, but I'm certainly not doing any more business with this sad outfit!



annoyedinsf says: (6 years ago)
 0
Got 1 of $100 and 1 of $50 gift card through my CityReward program in 2007. I used the $100 to buy some sheets and wrote down balance of $23 on the card and then forgot about them until today. Tried to verify the balance with their balance inquiry hotline and was transferred to the first customer rep, who was pleasant but could not find my cards in her system, so she handed me over to another rep, who informed me that if it's been a while since the gift card is used, they may be purged out of the system, or the 3rd party mishandled the processing. Okay...she asked to hold for a new rep, who'd 'be happy to see if I have better luck at finding the cards.' Well, he told my cards have $0 balance, did he in fact find the cards in his system showing a balance of 0 dollars? Um...no, he actually couldn't find them just as the 2 previous reps, but he figured he'd be unable to get rid of me if he told me that.

What about the possibility of the cards purged out of system due to long period of inactivity? Oh no no no, the other rep was mistaken, it was purged only because it was used up. Okay, so you couldn't access your archive system and get back to me? That'd be true customer service, and it's too much to ask of LL Bean.

Whatever balance on the cards I'm considering donation to charity, since LL Bean needs it so much more than I, but I'm certainly not doing any more business with this sad outfit!



annoyedinsf says: (6 years ago)
 0
Got 1 of $100 and 1 of $50 gift card through my CityReward program in 2007. I used the $100 to buy some sheets and wrote down balance of $23 on the card and then forgot about them until today. Tried to verify the balance with their balance inquiry hotline and was transferred to the first customer rep, who was pleasant but could not find my cards in her system, so she handed me over to another rep, who informed me that if it's been a while since the gift card is used, they may be purged out of the system, or the 3rd party mishandled the processing. Okay...she asked to hold for a new rep, who'd 'be happy to see if I have better luck at finding the cards.' Well, he told my cards have $0 balance, did he in fact find the cards in his system showing a balance of 0 dollars? Um...no, he actually couldn't find them just as the 2 previous reps, but he figured he'd be unable to get rid of me if he told me that.

What about the possibility of the cards purged out of system due to long period of inactivity? Oh no no no, the other rep was mistaken, it was purged only because it was used up. Okay, so you couldn't access your archive system and get back to me? That'd be true customer service, and it's too much to ask of LL Bean.

Whatever balance on the cards I'm considering donation to charity, since LL Bean needs it so much more than I, but I'm certainly not doing any more business with this sad outfit!



Ironwood says: (6 years ago)
 0
L L Bean no longer cares about their customers. It is too bad since they have historically had super customer service but I guess some different people are starting to make decisions there. Their customer service and good value have kept the orders coming in but I guess they have decided to go the way of Sears Roebuck and Co.



debrainol says: (7 years ago)
 0
I have shopped LL Bean for over 35 years and have NEVER had a problem. Customer service is exceptional. This is the only company I have stuck with for so long and will continue to be a loyal customer!



sallyeline says: (7 years ago)
 0
I bought a pair of 'Sunwashed Sweat Pants' for $34.50 and paid $15 to have them shortened. The first time I wore them a got a little chocolate on the front and used Shout to remove the spots before I put the pants in the wash. (I had prewashed the pants before taking them for alteration.)When I took the pants out of the dryer, the places where I had used the Shout were bleached out! I called Customer Service and was told that the Care Label says 'Do not spot clean.' She went on to tell me bluntly "IT WAS YOUR FAULT" (Those were her exact words!) and that LLBean wasn't responsible. I told her I thought this was outrageous. I have NEVER heard of a washable garment that you couldn't use a national brand of spot remover intended for washable clothes on it. I don't think Bean ought to be selling clothes that can't be cared for in the customary manner.



Gini says: (8 years ago)
 0
I have shopped with LL Bean for 30+ years and the very few times a problem has come up it has been dealt with quickly and professionally.

I also have a Bean Visa card and any problem with the card is not with Bean but with the bank.



exercise says: (8 years ago)
 0
Why were the Trim fit pants discontinued? I've ordered dozens of them over the last 10 years and my friends have ordered many pairs too. That syle was the best exercise pant. The waistband was the most flattering for a knit pant. Any possibility that it will come back?



jilly says: (8 years ago)
 0
I have an LL Bean Maine WArden's Parka. I have had it for a few years, but now one snap has come off and another is hard to snap and unsnap. Can I send it back to LL Bean for repairs? Thank you, Jill Davies 19911 Amber Lane, Tehachapi, Ca 93561



sukimail says: (8 years ago)
 0
I am in VietNam having called LLBean Visa on 12/25 in advance of travel that I would be using card out of country. My hotel, LaResidence in Hue, was not able to process my bill with you. I am furious and considering canceling my card when I return to USA. What if I didn't have another card? Please send me an explanation ASAP.
Susan B. Sargent / #4868 4600 0202 5094.





Post a comment for L.L. Bean, Inc.

login with Facebook and share your reviews

[Top]

Bookmark/Share this page

This page is under construction.
It will be up and running soon with new features to make you smile more.
Thanks,
The MeasuredUp Team