Warning: Memcache::get() [memcache.get]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 75

Warning: Memcache::get() [memcache.get]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 71

Warning: Memcache::add() [memcache.add]: No servers added to memcache connection in /home/measured/public_html/libs/phpcache/drivers/phpcache.driver.memcached.class.php on line 65
L.L. Bean, Inc. Complaint - Online coupon order - coupons
L.L. Bean, Inc. Complaint

L.L. Bean, Inc. Complaint

ADVERTISEMENT

Online coupon order - coupons


I made a purchase online for over $200 before tax. The advertisement said $10 Gift Card for Purchases over $50. Received email that I would get one gift card. Went Live Chat & was cut off twice. Called Customer Service to change order to 4 smaller orders so I could get 4 gift cards they would not do that. So requested the order to be cancelled they also would not do that because they already billed me. Order has not been sent yet just in processing. Email is below

I also went on LL Beans Facebook to let others know about the situation & all my comments were removed from that site. So instead of editing my order so I can receive the additional Gift Cards they would rather have me refuse or return the merchandise. This company certainly isn't Kohls who would ship quickly & give all Gift Certificates online not through the mail. Would it not be cheaper for LL Bean to deliver one large than several small orders?

Losing Respect for LL BEAN

jrlowery4@netzero.net

Dear Ms Lowery,

Thank you for contacting L.L.Bean regarding confusion on the promotional gift card. We

apologise for any misunderstanding on this. The copy does state: Free $10.00 gift card

with purchase of $50.00 or more.

Unfortunately, we are already in the process of filling your order and are unable to

change or stop it. We are so sorry, but we are working quickly to get orders out in

time for the holiday ahead. You may certainly return the items or refuse the package

when it arrives. We have provided Free Shipping, so you have not been charged for

delivery. We are able to cancel the back ordered item, however, so we have done that.

Your card has not been charged for the Windstopper Peruvian Hat.

Again, our apologies for any misunderstanding. If we can assist you further in any way,

please do not hesitate to contact us.

Sincerely,
Jeanette M
L.L.Bean Customer Service
800-441-5713
llbean.com


Share This Review:



         


Is this your Business? Claim Your Business Free and reply to this customer

CONTACT THIS BUSINESS

Post a reply for this review COMMENT
WRITE to L.L. Bean, Inc.
SUBMIT a ticket
for L.L. Bean, Inc.
WATCH videos
for L.L. Bean, Inc.
More L.L. Bean, Inc. Reviews and Complaints MORE reviews and complaints
for L.L. Bean, Inc.

BUSINESSES REPLY HERE

Claim this company BUSINESSES: CLAIM YOUR BUSINESS NAME FREE
Respond to this review BUSINESSES: REPLY TO THIS CUSTOMER NOW
Link to MeasuredUp BUSINESSES: Free Customer Service Excellence Badge
Take the pledge BUSINESSES: Free Customer Service Pledge Badge
Upgrade Account BUSINESSES: Build your customer service online reputation


ADVERTISEMENT


Comments

login with Facebook and share your reviews

More L.L. Bean, Inc. reviews


More

Similar reviews


More

[Top]

Bookmark/Share this page

This page is under construction.
It will be up and running soon with new features to make you smile more.
Thanks,
The MeasuredUp Team